IMG_0816

Earlier today, my friends and I go up before noon on a Saturday to work on our first Art 110 project together at Seal Beach with the rest of our classmates! Personally, the beach isn’t my favorite place but doing this project with my friends and classmates made today’s beach experience really fun for me. I even pretended to be an archeologist digging something up as I slowly dug up my plastered hand. There was sense of community as many of us trekked across the sand with our buckets full of supplies to try out plaster casting for the first time and while the plaster of my hand turned out to be a bit rough around the edges, I still find it pretty. It serves as a memorabilia for the great time I had at the beach and reminds me that if I look past all the sand and sticky feeling hair, the beach is a wonderful place to create lifelong memories with friends.

